Wedding Car Reviews

About our reviews

After the wedding, every couple is sent an invitation to review our service. These reviews are marked as Verified. To protect the integrity of the verified reviews only customers can submit them. These reviews are managed independently by The Wedding Car Directory.

Reviews can also be placed anonymously directly to the site. These reviews are Not marked as verified.

Reviews of wedding cars in Berkshire

Alice Review Verified

Thank you.

06 May 2022
Dale and his team are amazing and very thoughtful. Peter my driver was so kind and reassuring and got to the venue on time. Everyone commented on how amazing the car was.
Sue Review Verified

Fantastic!

07 April 2022
Beautiful car in great condition. Punctual and made my daughters wedding day very special!
Katie Review Verified

Wedding car

19 March 2022
Dale was fabulous-so easy to arrange times, pick-up location and a last minute change to the plan! The Hillman was gorgeous and was a great addition to our wedding and pictures. It was immaculate and Dale was so helpful and lovely on the day. Definitely recommend Dale!!
Paige Review Verified

Amazing

21 December 2021
Dale was amazing and considerate on the best day ever! Was on time and was very relax in regards to people running slightly late. Got us to venue on time and helped out even when my child threw up on my wedding dress would defiently reccomend
John and Olivia Review Verified

Excellent - thanks Dale!

Saturday, November 20, 2021
Dale was brilliant from start to finish - arriving in plenty of time to pick up the bride and being so helpful in manouvering the dress into the car. Friendly and chatty throughout, he put us both at ease, and went above and beyond to make sure that we were able to get all the way up to the church, looked after coats and flat shoes and even helped with making sure our photographer was in place! Dale was even kind enough to lend us his mobile when we were separated on the way to be photographed. Dale was really flexible with some small changes to our schedule and fitting an extra passenger into the Minx (a bit of a squeeze!). The Hillman is a beautiful car, obviously well looked after, and such a lovely addition to our day. We'd highly reccomend Dale's Driving Services.
DIANE Review Verified

Simply Wonderful

Saturday, November 6, 2021
I cannot fault the service provided by Dale! From booking to the day itself, the service was perfect. Communication was prompt and informative. The actual day was wonderful, the car looked spectacular. You are in safe hands with this company. Thank you Dale.
Laura Hutt Review Verified

Amazing service

Saturday, October 30, 2021
Dale was brilliant throughout. Punctual and on time. The van was beautiful and loved how he wore matching attire. Dale was very proffessional and helpful. Made us feel so at ease and comfortable.
Luke Review Verified

The most amazing service

Saturday, October 30, 2021
From start to finish I cannot fault our driver, he was a dream! He made not only my new wife feel special but myself as well. His service was amazing we are so grateful to adding that extra kindness on our special day! He couldn’t have been any more helpful!
Pete Review Verified

Just right

Thursday, October 28, 2021
Martin provided his Edsel for our wedding. The car was immaculate and he pitched things just right. He was very relaxed and accommodated photos of the car with various of the guests who wanted to be seen with it. Added to a great day.
Ryan Review Verified

Absolutely superb

Saturday, October 9, 2021
What a fantastic service. To begin with, we weren't going to bother with a wedding car at all but I wanted to arrange something as a surprise for my other half. So glad I did. The service, communication an professionalism was absolutely perfect. The van itself was spotless, beautiful and even customised with our names on the back. The driver then kindly waited patiently for all our guests to take photos after the ceremony. We had so many comments on how wonderful it was to have it there. Hugely recommended. Thank you so much.
Rosie Review Verified

Just perfect

Friday, October 8, 2021
I hired this for my mother and bridesmaids to get to the venue from my parents house where we got ready and it was absolutely brilliant. Our names were put on the back window which was a lovely surprise. The inside and out were beautiful, an absolutely perfect way to arrive at a wedding. The drivers were so friendly and nearly just as excited as we were. I would highly, highly recommend them to anyone.
Grace Review Verified

Wedding Car

Saturday, October 2, 2021
I have always wanted a big American car for my wedding day and the Ford more than fit the bill. It was absolutely gorgeous and all my guests commented on it. Martin was polite, courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this vehicle.
Sophie Review Verified

Wedding - 25 September 2021

Saturday, September 25, 2021
We were extremely happy with Dales Driving Services - the car was absolutely beautiful and our driver, Peter, was extremely professional yet very friendly. The company was very accommodating in terms of our schedule which really put our minds at ease and I would highly recommend them in future.
Louiza Review Verified

Yellow car!

Saturday, September 25, 2021
We are so glad we booked this fabulous old Chevrolet. It was great fun and added a touch of offbeat glamour to the day! It was a surprise for the bride and she loved it!
Melanie Review Verified

Excellent Campervan wedding hire

Friday, September 17, 2021
I cannot thank John Venning and his team enough for the outstanding service provided with the hire of this vehicle (together with an additional 2 vehicles) for our daughter Chloe and now son-in-law Stuart’s wedding. A very professional, friendly service staying in touch always. When we had to change the date of the wedding there was no hassle. The vehicles were immaculate both inside and outside and enjoyed by all. I would highly recommend to anyone, this was the icing on the cake!
Melanie Review Verified

Excellent Campervan wedding hire

Friday, September 17, 2021
I cannot thank John Venning and his team enough for the outstanding service provided with the hire of this vehicle (together with an additional 2 vehicles) for our daughter Chloe and now son-in-law Stuart’s wedding. A very professional, friendly service staying in touch always. When we had to change the date of the wedding there was no hassle. The vehicles were immaculate both inside and outside and enjoyed by all. I would highly recommend to anyone, this was the icing on the cake!
Melanie Review Verified

Excellent VW Beetle wedding hire

Friday, September 17, 2021
I cannot thank John Venning and his team enough for the outstanding service provided with the hire of this vehicle (together with an additional 2 vehicles) for our daughter Chloe and now son-in-law Stuart’s wedding. A very professional, friendly service staying in touch always. When we had to change the date of the wedding there was no hassle. The vehicles were immaculate both inside and outside and enjoyed by all. I would highly recommend to anyone, this was the icing on the cake!
Richard Review Verified

Excellent Service

Monday, September 13, 2021
Excellent service. Dale was friendly, polite and extremely patient during several emails and phones calls and everything went efficiently to plan on the day of our daughter's wedding. Would highly recommend this service.
Adam Review Verified

Perfect Experience

Saturday, September 11, 2021
We hired Charlotte, a stunning, split screen van, that had been beautifully restored & prepared. The van got so many comments & reactions from passers by, it felt like being a celebrity! Our driver, Phil, was punctual & a great guy. All around the customer service & attention to detail was great. Highly recommended.
Christina Review Verified

Wonderful service

Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Dale and the Hillman was wonderful on our wedding day, super. Polite and lovely! Can’t recommend enough. Thank you for driving me and my dad to our wedding.
Kayley Review Verified

Saturday, September 4, 2021
Amazing company staff was brilliant so helpful and friendly. Well recommend from us and all our guests loved the camper
Kevin Review Verified

Great addition to the wedding

Friday, September 3, 2021
I was surprised I managed to book at short notice for the wedding date. The camper van itself looks great and perfect for the theme colours of our wedding. I liked the extra touches of our names on the rear window as well. The driver was very professional and easy to talk to. Thanks very much for making our day extra special.
Carolyn Review Verified

Can not fault

Sunday, August 29, 2021
Amazing job that day, calming everyone down, letting us know what was happening at each point, got me there on time, listened to photographers instructions well. Great guy, great car!
Sandra Review Verified

Fabulous Car

Saturday, August 21, 2021
Thank you so much , the car was fabulous. Phil the driver was efficient and friendly . Would highly recommend
Beverley Review Verified

Just Perfect

Saturday, August 21, 2021
This car and it’s driver John were just perfect for my son and his fiancé’s wedding day. I can’t thank John enough for his warm but professional approach. Arriving in advance of the agreed time, ensuring the car was gleaming, contributing to ensuring the special two had a lovely experience to and from the ceremony. Highly recommend !
Caroline Review Verified

Excellent service

Friday, August 20, 2021
The car turned up exactly on time and looked amazing, really clean and the flowers were beautiful. Driver was smart and very friendly. My daughter absolutely loved it. Dale went above and beyond after the service to get back through Brighton to pick up the bride and groom for a short ride by themselves where he served them champagne in 2 lovely glasses. Excellent service I highly recommend this company
Gillian Review Verified

Bridesmaids Carriage

Friday, August 13, 2021
This ia an amazing VW Camper. It was such a delightful addition to our daughters beautiful wedding. I cant recommend the service enough and the little added touches of the bride and grooms name on the back with Just Married. Absolutely Fabulous The driver was so punctual and so helpful with the girls. Also9 looked so beautiful in the wedding pics
DAVID BOWLER Review Verified

Saturday, August 7, 2021
THE CAR WAS ON TIME AND IN FIRST CLASS CONDITION AND BRIAN COULD NOT MORE HELPFUL, HE DID EVERYTHING ASKED OF HIM HE EVEN STOPPED THE RAIN
Maureen Review Verified

Friday, August 6, 2021
The car was in top top condition, the driver was smart thoughtful and professional on every level. I would definitely recommend the company.
Gary Painter Review Verified

Oxford Wedding

Friday, August 6, 2021
Our driver; Rob was excellent. Thoroughly professional, great time keeping and made contact nice and early in the process so me could manage things smoothly. Highly recommended and many thanks!